Staff

Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy’s staff is a dedicated group of passionate people that continually work to assist families in the community. They are available to help round the clock and are deeply committed to fight to end Duchenne.

Find contact information for PPMD’s staff members below, or view their profiles and connect with them on our Community site. You can contact staff by phone at 800-714-5437.

Leadership

Pat Furlong
Founding President & CEO
Pat@ParentProjectMD.org
Read Pat’s Bio

Kimberly Galberaith
Chief Operating Officer
Kimberly@ParentProjectMD.org

  • Also meet our Board of Directors who govern the organization and our Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC).

Research

Abby Bronson
Senior Vice President, Research Strategy
Abby@ParentProjectMD.org

Eric Camino, PhD
Director, Research & Clinical Innovation
Eric@ParentProjectMD.org

Elizabeth Habeeb-Louks
Grants Manager
ElizabethH@ParentProjectMD.org

Ellen Wagner
Special Projects Coordinator
Ellen@ParentProjectMD.org

Advocacy

Ryan Fischer
Senior Vice President, Community Engagement
Ryan@ParentProjectMD.org

Annie Kennedy
Senior Vice President, Legislation & Public Policy
Annie@ParentProjectMD.org

Care

Rachel Schrader MS, APRN, CPNP-PC
Senior Vice President, Clinical Care
Rachel@parentprojectmd.org

Amanda Wilkison, BSN
Manager, Clinical Care
Amanda@ParentProjectMD.org

Kathi Kinnett, MSN, CNP
Clinical Team Advisor
Kathi@ParentProjectMD.org

The Duchenne Registry

Ann Martin, MS, CGC
Director, The Duchenne Registry
Certified Genetic Counselor
Ann@ParentProjectMD.org

Jen Ely, MS, CGC
Decode Duchenne Program Manager
Certified Genetic Counselor
Jen@ParentProjectMD.org

Communications

Will Nolan
Senior Vice President, Communications
Will@ParentProjectMD.org

Stephanie Matthes Ivanov
Director, Online Strategy & Engagement
Stephanie@ParentProjectMD.org

Fundraising

Kaylan Moitoso
Senior Vice President, Development
Kaylan@ParentProjectMD.org

Erin Dresnick
Director, Development
Erin@ParentProjectMD.org

Nicole Herring
Director, Community Development
Nicole@ParentProjectMD.org

Danielle Garrigan
Grassroots Fundraising Manager
Danielle@ParentProjectMD.org

Finance & Support

Kelly Dougherty
Senior Vice President, Finance & Administration
Kelly@ParentProjectMD.org

Laurie Cicalo
Office Administrator & Matching Gifts Coordinator
Laurie@ParentProjectMD.org

Jody Gabbard
Executive Assistant
Jody@ParentProjectMD.org

Maria S. Iacullo
Accounting Administrator
Maria@ParentProjectMD.org

Cecilia Matthes-Petersen
Database Administrator & Shipping Manager
Cecilia@ParentProjectMD.org