Staff

Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy’s staff is a dedicated group of passionate people that continually work to assist families in the community. They are available to help round the clock and are deeply committed to fight to end Duchenne.

Find contact information for PPMD’s staff members below, or view their profiles and connect with them on our Community site. You can contact staff by phone at 800-714-5437.

Leadership

Pat Furlong
Founding President & CEO
Pat@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Pat on the Community Site | Read Pat’s Bio

Kimberly Galberaith
Chief Operating Officer
Kimberly@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Kimberly on the Community Site

  • Also meet our Board of Directors who govern the organization and our Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC).

Research

Abby Bronson
Senior Vice President, Research Strategy
Abby@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Abby on the Community Site

Eric Camino, PhD
Director of Research and Clinical Innovation
Eric@ParentProjectMD.org

Elizabeth Habeeb-Louks
Grants Manager
ElizabethH@ParentProjectMD.org

Ellen Wagner
Special Projects Coordinator
Ellen@ParentProjectMD.org

Advocacy

Ryan Fischer
Senior Vice President, Community Engagement
Ryan@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Ryan on the Community Site

Annie Kennedy
Senior Vice President, Legislation & Public Policy
Annie@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Annie on the Community Site

Care

Kathi Kinnett, MSN, CNP
Senior Vice President, Clinical Care
Kathi@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Kathi on the Community Site

Amanda Weiglein, BSN
Assistant, Clinical Care
Amanda@ParentProjectMD.org

The Duchenne Registry

Ann Martin, MS, CGC
Director, The Duchenne Registry
Certified Genetic Counselor
Ann@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Ann on the Community Site

Jennifer Ely, MS, CGC
Decode Duchenne Program Manager
Certified Genetic Counselor
Jen@ParentProjectMD.org

Communications

Will Nolan
Senior Vice President, Communications
Will@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Will on the Community Site

Stephanie Matthes
Director, Online Strategy & Engagement
Stephanie@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Stephanie on the Community Site

Fundraising

Kaylan Moitoso
Senior Vice President, Development
Kaylan@ParentProjectMD.org

Erin Dresnick
Development Director
Erin@ParentProjectMD.org

Nicole Herring
Director, Community Development
Nicole@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Nicole on the Community Site

Danielle Garrigan
Grassroots Fundraising Manager
Danielle@ParentProjectMD.org
Find Danielle on the Community Site

Finance & Support

Kelly Dougherty
Senior Vice President, Finance & Administration
Kelly@ParentProjectMD.org

Laurie Cicalo
Office Administrator & Matching Gifts Coordinator
Laurie@ParentProjectMD.org

Jody Gabbard
Executive Assistant
Jody@ParentProjectMD.org

Maria S. Iacullo
Accounting Administrator
Maria@ParentProjectMD.org

Cecilia Petersen
Database Administrator/Shipping Manager
Cecilia@ParentProjectMD.org