Coach to Cure MD




Find Your Team

Is your team on our team?

In 2008, Coach To Cure MD burst on the scene with extensive national participation. Over 200 schools and 2,675 coaches participated in this partnership program between the American Football Coaches Association and Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy.

In 2009, 351 schools participated with over 5,246 coaches involved.  In 2013, 620 schools and 11,367 coaches participated. We hope to make 2015 the best year yet for Coach To Cure MD!

This year we are proud to list the following schools who are participating.  We will continue to update this list as others join our cause.

   Coaches: Register Your School   Donate Now to Honor Your School

College/Universities Participating in 2016:

Alfred University (NY) Northwestern College (IA)
Arizona State University (AZ) Northwestern University (IL)
Arkansas State University (AR) Northwood University (MI)
Avila University (MO) Ohio Norhtern University (OH)
Azusa Pacific University (CA) Oklahoma Baptist University (OK)
Ball State University (IN) Old Dominion University (VA)
Benedictine College (KS) Ouachita Baptist University (AR)
BENTLEY UNIVERSITY (MA) Pacific Lutheran University (WA)
Bethany College (WV) Penn State University (PA)
Bethel University (TN) Pittsburg State University (KS)
Black Hills State University (SD) Princeton University (NJ)
Bloomsburg University (PA) Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (NY)
Carnegie Mellon (PA) Rutgers University (NJ)
Carson Newman University (TN) Sam Houston State University (TX)
Carson-Newman University (TN) SD Mines (SD)
Chadron State College (NE) Seton Hill University (PA)
Chowan University (NC) Shippensburg University (PA)
College of Wooster (OH) Slippery Rock University (PA)
Cornell University (NY) Southeastern Oklahoma State University (OK)
Cumberland University (TN) Southern Connecticut State University (CT)
Davidson College (NC) Southwestern University (TX)
Defiance College (OH) St. John Fisher College (NY)
Delaware Valley University (PA) Stonehill College (MA)
Delta State University (MS) SUNY Maritime College (NY)
East Stroudsburg University (PA) Tennessee Tech University (TN)
East Texas Baptist university (TX) Texas A&M University - Commerce (TX)
Eastern Illinois University (IL) Texas Lutheran University (TX)
Fairleigh Dickinson University (NJ) Texas Tech University (TX)
Florida International University (FL) The University of Findlay (OH)
Florida State University (FL) The University of Iowa (IA)
Fordham University (NY) Thiel College (PA)
Franklin and Marshall College (PA) Troy University (AL)
Furman University (SC) Tufts University (MA)
Georgia Southern University (GA) UNC Charlotte (NC)
Georgia State University (GA) Union College (NY)
Glenville State College (WV) University of Akron (OH)
GRACELAND UNIVERSITY (IA) University of Arizona (AZ)
Hamilton College (NY) University of Arkansas at Monticello (AR)
Hartwick College (NY) University of Chicago (IL)
Hillsdale College (MI) University of Cincinnati (OH)
Howard Payne University (TX) University of Colorado (CO)
Illinois State University (IL) University of Connecticut (CT)
Indiana State University (IN) University of Florida (FL)
Indiana University (IN) University of Houston (TX)
Iowa State University (IA) University of Louisiana at Lafayette (LA)
Ithaca College (NY) University of Minnesota (MN)
Juniata College (PA) University of Mount Union (OH)
Kansas State University (KS) University of Nebraska Kearney (NE)
Kennesaw State University (GA) University of New Haven (CT)
Lafayette College (PA) University of New Mexico (NM)
Lake Forest College (IL) University of North Dakota (ND)
Lakeland University (WI) University of North Texas (TX)
Lindenwood University - Belleville (IL) University of Northern Iowa (IA)
LIU Post (NY) University of Rochester (NY)
Luther College (IA) University of Southern Mississippi (MS)
Lyon College (AR) University of Texas Permian Basin (TX)
Macalester College (MN) University of Texas-San Antonio (TX)
Manchester University (IN) University of Utah (UT)
Maryville College (TN) University of Virginia (VA)
McMurry University (TX) University of Wisconsin-River Falls (WI)
Middle Tennessee State University (TN) Utica College (NY)
Midwestern State University (TX) Valley City State University (ND)
Miles College (AL) Virginia Tech University (VA)
Misericordia University (PA) Wagner College (NY)
Mississippi College (MS) Walsh University (OH)
Missouri Baptist University (MO) Webber International University (FL)
Missouri State University (MO) West Liberty University (WV)
Missouri Valley College (MO) West Virginia Univesity (WV)
MIT (MA) Western Kentucky University (KY)
Morehead State University (KY) Western Oregon University (OR)
Morgan State University (MD) Western State Colorado University (CO)
Muhlenberg College (PA) Wilkes University (PA)
Murray State University (KY) William Paterson University (NJ)
New Mexico State University (NM) Worcester State University (MA)
  WPI (MA)

2016 Participating High Schools/Prep Schools

Colorado Texas
Green Mountain High School Brownwood Victory Life
Illinois Canutillo
HD Jacobs High School Clear Lake
Louisiana Cypress Ranch High School
Alexandria High School Hondo
Maryland Jersey village high school
Annapolis Senior High School Lorena
New Mexico  Lubbock Roosevelt
Portales Rams Melissa ISD
Eunice High School Methodist childern's home
New York Normangee High school
Moore Catholic High School Parkland ISD
Ohio Silsbee High School
Teays Valley High School St Michaels Catholic Academy
Danville H.S United High School
Hilliard Davidson Waskom H.S.
Oklahoma Westlake High School
Okmulgee Vermont
Pennsylvania Mount Mansfield UHS
Towanda Area High school Wisconsin
South Carollina Menomonie High School
Westside high school  


Don’t see your team? Learn how you can help us enroll your school..

Over the past 6 months Coach To Cure MD has been reaching out to coaches in an attempt to enroll them in this wonderful program. Unfortunately not all teams have signed on at this point. If you have a connection that may help us enroll your school, or have any information you think might be useful in us attempting to enroll your school please Contact Us.

To see the list of participating schools from last year, visit our 2015 Team Page.